Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (May 2018)

Inland Waterways

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of May 2018 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews May 2018 Volume 29 Number 5 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475 8 Authors & Contributors

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Tom Ewing • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill Safely Transporting Hazardous

PRODUCTION

Liquids and Gases in a Changing

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

U.S. Energy Landscape

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager 28 OP/ED

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com The Mississippi River is Boiling!

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

U.S.-Flag dredgers answer the call

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

By William P. Doyle

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com 33 Editorial Calendar

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670 63 Vessels

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com 66 People & Company News

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 72 Products

CORPORATE STAFF

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com 76 Classified Advertising

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 80 Advertiser’s Index

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

May 2018 4 MN

MN May18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 MN May18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 4/20/2018 4:01:30 PM4/20/2018 4:01:30 PM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.